Discovery Award


Discovery Awards are worn above the level ribbons and remain on the vest when advancing to a new level. Pins say, “Discovery Award” around the level gem.
Brass with a gold finish and Swarovski® crystal.

The approximate size of this product is 0.5 by 0.5 inches.



Ruby = Preschool
Topaz = Level 1 (grades K-2)
Sapphire = Level 2 (grades 3-5)
Emerald = Level 3 (grades 6-8)
Diamond = Level 4 (grades 9-12)
Grey – Level 5 (adult)

The Discovery Award is awarded to any boy or girl who earns at least one badge from each Area of Discovery at a single age level.
The Areas of Discovery can be found here.

Additional information

Weight0.05 lbs
Select Level

Level 1 – Topaz, Level 2 – Sapphire, Level 3 – Emerald, Level 4 – Diamond, Level 5 – Grey, PreSchool – Ruby